lkakpin.blogg.se

Dell latitude d420 drivers winxp
Dell latitude d420 drivers winxp








dell latitude d420 drivers winxp

On any affected computer, I'd also like to see this: If there are other computers on the same network, are they experiencing the same issue, or do they function normally? The Internet Browser in use, IE, Firefox, Opera, etc.Īlso, please give an exact description of your problem symptoms, including the exact text of any error messages.

dell latitude d420 drivers winxp

XP-Home (or XP-Pro), SP1-SP2, Vista, etc. Version and patch level of Windows on all affected machines, i.e. If wireless, encryption used, (none, WEP, WPA, or WPA2) Model numbers can usually be obtained from the label on the device. Make and exact model of the router (if a separate unit). Make and exact model of the broadband modem. Name of your ISP (Internet Service Provider). Please supply the following info, exact make and models of the equipment please. Start with some information about the environment. Sounds like a bunch of things went wrong. Let me know if you want any screen shots or other info.If you're not dead, you're at least going real slow! :smile: Tried using Device Manager to update the driver from WinXP Pro CD and then from the web, but it says something like there was no better driver found, in both cases.Īll the same things happen when I connect it to a Dell Latitude D420 laptop, also running WinXP Pro SP3.īut when I try it on an HP laptop which is running Win10 (also USB 2.0 I think), I see no problems there.Īny suggestions of what could be causing this, and how I should resolve it? When I plug it into my old HP DC7700 SFF desktop PC running WinXP Pro SP3 (front ports, or rear, all of which are USB 2.0), it shows the expected New Hardware messages next to the systray, and finally says it's installed and ready to use, and I can see it in Device Manager, but not in Explorer, so I don't think I can use it on this PC. It's advertised as being compatible with WinXP and USB 2.0.

dell latitude d420 drivers winxp

I've just purchased a Western Digital Elements 2TB portable USB 3.0 hard drive.










Dell latitude d420 drivers winxp